Competition Results

2010 Craven Constitutional Law Competition

University of North Carolina School of Law
Chapel Hill, NC

The Craven Competition was founded in honor of J. Braxton Craven, a North Carolina native who served on the North Carolina Supreme Court, the United States District Court for the Western District of North Carolina, and the United States Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit.  More information about this year’s competition and problem can be found here. Continue reading »

2010 August A. Rendigs, Jr. National Products Liability Competition

University of Cincinnati College of Law
Cincinnati, OH

The Rendigs Competition is the nation’s only moot court competition focusing exclusively on products liability. Continue reading »

2009 National Moot Court Competition

Virginia Bar Association, Young Lawyers Section
Richmond, VA

Each year Wake Forest sends two teams to the National Moot Court Competition where the students have the opportunity to argue a fictional case in the United States Court of Appeals for their respective circuit. While the competition is not subject-specific, the problem often corresponds with pending issues before the United States Supreme Court. Continue reading »

Walker Competition Results – 2009


The 38th Annual George K. Walker Moot Court Competition concluded on Friday, April 17, 2009.  First-year students Kelly Beth Bowker and Katie Serfas competed in the final round.  The final round was judged by Chief Judge Louise W. Flanagan from the Eastern District of North Carolina, Chief Judge Robert J. Conrad Jr. from the Western District of North Carolina, and Judge Frank D. Whitney from the Western District of North Carolina. Congratulations to Katie Serfas for becoming the 2009 Walker Champion and to Kelly Beth Bowker for an outstanding performance! Continue reading »